CITY OF FRESNO

Office of Council President Tyler Maxwell

Hereby Recognizes:

KSEE 24/CBS 47 News

- WHEREAS, Exceptional Parents Unlimited is honoring KSEE 24/CBS 47 News with their "Hope Grows Here" Award, as they have generously donated hours of talent, filming, and airtime to promote the work Exceptional Parents Unlimited does for children and families; and
- *WHEREAS,* KSEE 24/CBS 47 are news stations in the Central San Joaquin Valley that share important and noteworthy stories within the region; and
- *WHEREAS,* KSEE 24/CBS 47 News have publicized how Exceptional Parents Unlimited strengthen and empower children and families facing extraordinary medical, developmental, and parenting challenges; and
- **WHEREAS,** The visibility of Exceptional Parents Unlimited in the community is due in large part to the coverage KSEE 24/CBS 47 have given them during news segments and the personalities from these stations who've supported their cause by serving as emcees at fundraising events, and much more; and
- WHEREAS, KSEE 24/CBS 47 are true partners in their dedication to helping keep the Exceptional Parents Unlimited vision alive, that children can grow up in families in which their individual needs are met, that their parents have confidence in themselves and in their ability to meet the needs of all family members, and that families have a sense of comfort with their personal situations that brings forth an internal sense of empowerment. KSEE 24/CBS 47 are deserving of special public honors and commendations for their partnership with Exceptional Parents Unlimited in helping to highlight the needs of thousands of Central Valley children and families with all kinds of special needs each year.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that we, Mayor Jerry P. Dyer, and the Fresno City Council, do hereby proclaim November 2, 2023 as:

"KSEE 24/CBS 47 News Day"

in the City of Fresno

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our hands and affixed the Great Seal of the City of Fresno, California, this second day of November of the Year Two Thousand and Twenty-Three.

JERRY P. DYER, Honorable Mayor

ANNALISA PEREA, Council Vice President

TYLER MAXWELL, Council President

MIKE KARBASSI, Councilmember, District 2

MIGUEL ARIAS, Councilmember, District 3

LUIS CHAVEZ, Councilmember, District 5

GARRY BREDEFELD, Councilmember, District 6

NELSON ESPARZA, Councilmember, District 7